10G Fiber Media Converter



10G Fiber Media Converter

10G Media Converter SFP+

  • Product Introduction
  • Technical Parameter
  • Document download

10G Media Converter SFP+ is a copper to fiber 10G Ethernet media converter based on IEEE 802.3an and IEEE 802.3ae. This converter uses Cat.6a/Cat 7 twisted pair cable as copper transmission media with RJ-45 and 10G optical solution with SFP+ modules. The data stream can be converted bi-directionally from 10G Base-T to 10G Base-R and vice versa. With full duplex wire speed forwarding capability between these two media, the 10G SFP+ Media Converter Card brings you the best and simplest solution for the 10G Ethernet conversion between copper wire and fiber.


  • Supporting 10G full duplex autosensing

  • Supporting auto-MDI/MDIX

  • Supporting 10Gbase-T to 10Gbase-SR/LR/ER/ZR

  • Short delay time when transparent transmission

  • Supporting Jumbo frame

  • Supporting transmission length of RJ45 network cable

  • Supporting DMI(Diagnostic Monitoring Interface) function of optical transceivers

  • Supporting 850nm, 1310nm, 1550nm and DWDM/CWDM wavelength ruled by ITUT

  • Supporting Loopback, precisely locating the failure, convenient for link test

  • Supporting hot plug

  • Easy installation with complete LED indicators for working situation

Physical Port
Copper Port10GBASE-T RJ45(85m,Cat7)
SFP Port10GBASE-X R SFP+ interface
Ethernet StandardsIEEE 802.3an 10GBASE-T IEEE 802.3ae 10Gbps Ethernet
Packet Length16Kbytes
Transmission ModeStore and Forward
Exchange PropertyDelay time: < 7ps

Backplane bandwidth: 20Gbps; Packet forwarding rate: 14.88Mpps

LED IndicatorPower, FX-Link, FX Duplex, TX-SPD, TX-Duplex, TX-Link
Power Information
Power InputCard: DC 5V

Standalone: AC 220V/DC -48V

Power ConsumptionFull-load<12W
Physical Property


Installation Modewall-mountable


Working Environment
Operating Temperature0&deg;C~50&deg;C
Operating Humidity10%~90% non-condensing
Storage Temperature-10&deg;C~70&deg;C
MTBF50,000 hours
Defects Liability Period1 year warranty, lifetime technical support
Certification Standard
EMCFCC Part15 Class A



EN61000-4-2 (ESD), EN61000-4-3 (RS)

EN6100044 (EFT), EN6100045 (Surge)

EN61000^1-6 (CS), EN61000-4-8